GLENN MCGOURTY 1st District Supervisor MAUREEN MULHEREN 2nd District Supervisor JOHN HASCHAK 3rd District Supervisor DAN GJERDE 4th District Supervisor Chair TED WILLIAMS 5th District Supervisor Vice-Chair



CARMEL J. ANGELO Chief Executive Officer/ Clerk of the Board CHRISTIAN M. CURTIS
County Counsel

COUNTY ADMINISTRATION CENTER 501 Low Gap Road, Room 1070 Ukiah, CA 95482 (707) 463-4441 (t) (707) 463-5649 (f) cob@mendocinocounty.org

MENDOCINO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ACTION MINUTES – January 25, 2021

BEFORE THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS
COUNTY OF MENDOCINO - STATE OF CALIFORNIA
FAIR STATEMENT OF PROCEEDINGS
(PURSUANT TO CALIFORNIA GOVERNMENT CODE §25150)

AGENDA ITEM NO. 1 - OPEN SESSION (PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND ROLL CALL 1:36 P.M.)

Present: Supervisor Glenn McGourty, Supervisor Maureen Mulheren, Supervisor John Haschak, Supervisor Dan Gjerde, and Supervisor Ted Williams. Chair Gjerde presiding.

Staff Present: Ms. Janelle Rau, Deputy Chief Executive Officer; Mr. Christian M. Curtis, County Counsel; and Ms. Lindsey Daugherty, Deputy Clerk of the Board.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by: Ms. Lindsey Daugherty, Deputy Clerk of the Board.

AGENDA ITEM NO. 2 - PUBLIC EXPRESSION

Presenter/s: None.

3A) DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION INCLUDING DIRECTION TO COUNTY STAFF TO CONTINUE WORK ON THE COUNTY SERVICE AREA (CSA) 3 BENEFIT ZONE PILOT PROGRAM - SPONSORS: SUPERVISOR HASCHAK AND SUPERVISOR GJERDE

Presenter/s: Supervisor Haschak; Supervisor Gjerde; Mr. Keith Rutledge, Sherwood Firewise; and Mr. Christian M. Curtis, County Counsel.

Public Comment: None.

Board Action: Upon motion by Supervisor Haschak, seconded by Supervisor Mulheren, IT IS ORDERED that the Board of Supervisors directs staff to continue working on steps needed to implement the County Service Area (CSA) 3 Benefit Zone Pilot Program for the Sherwood Road area and designates Department of Transportation, and authorizes expenditure of designated funds in the Planning and Building budget for contracting up to \$15,000. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 – Supervisor McGourty; Supervisor Mulheren; Supervisor Haschak; Supervisor Gjerde and Supervisor Williams

No: o - None

Absent: o - None